New Hair Care Trick!

Zomg you guys.  So on Saturday, my Mom was messing with a few organic beauty treatments.  While we were doing the facial she was like “I’m going to wash your hair” and she put something in my hair that made it so silky and fluffy after I washed it out, then did a normal wash to my hair.  Now, I know it’s going to sound weird, but it totally works!  And you probably have it in your house already…

Mayonnaise.

Like, as soon as I washed the mayo out of my hair, it already felt like it was washed!  Felt better than any high-end conditioner I had used in the past, too.  I left it in my hair for maybe about, 3 hours before showering and man, what a difference!  I usually have a really hard time brushing my hair right after the first wash, but my hair was so fluffy that my brush just cut through the tangles like it was butta!  Butta, I say!

I know this treatment isn’t for everyone:  But I’d say it’s definitely worth a try!  I love holistic beauty treatments, and this is one I now want to start using on a regular basis.  Wowy, what a difference!

Do you have any good holistic facials or hair care systems you like to use?  Say so in the comments!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

