Terris Magic Musings and Episode 1 Release

Story time! So, in 2013, I had a story concept. At first, I wanted to make it a modern, slice of life story but just couldn’t wrap my head around writing in the real world because I am more of a fantasy/paranormal/scifi gal. Well, after talking to my brother about wanting to make this concept and saying “It’s so hard to write in the real world for me though blarg” he said “Well, why not write the same premise, only in a fantasy setting?”

Ding ding ding!

So, we sat down and planned out the story. Plot, characters, the whole shebang. And thus, Terris Magic was born!

Then, the writing phase. I like to write all of my scripts like, every single one before producing and casting and all that jazz just because I don’t like having the possibility of getting writers block and leaving my cast hanging for months with no scripts. I prefer a send out a script a month method, get lines and mix sort of deal. In other words, I’d rather deal with my writers block in private, without the pressure of getting scripts out quickly! And writers block, I did indeed deal with. I started writing the scripts in 2013, and finished somewhere in…2014, or the beginning of 2015. But I was determined to not have this project die – I had let another radio play project die years ago, and I would not let that happen again!

SO long story short, I had to muster up the courage to cast this thing. Did so this July, got the lines from a very awesome, very reliable cast, and ta-dah! Terris Magic, Episode 1 was released this week! I couldn’t be more excited: It was such a challenge getting back in the swing of mixing radio play scenes since I’m used to mixing songs, and dealt with a lot of crashes, remixes of scenes, and general headaches. But in the end, it was totally worth it! Without further ado: Terris Magic, Episode 1, on it’s current home of soundcloud! Please let me know what you think via the comments!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

