My Posting Old Writing Challenge!

I’ve been writing a lot lately (if all of my writing centric posts didn’t make that obvious) and along with writing more, comes my inevitable phase of “Time to go look at some old writing!” and either cringing at it or going, oh that wasn’t that bad. I am happy to report, that the second scenario played out far more than the first…even though there are a few novels I wrote when I was like, 18 that play out like bad fanfics that I legit was chuckling at every chapter I read. So cringe worthy!

But, as part of my movement to try and be happier with my creative abilities that aren’t singing, I’ve decided to post some of my small pieces that I’ve written in the past. I’ll stay away from posting fan fiction because I’d like this blog to be more about my original stuff either lyrical or otherwise. So here’s the format I am going to go with for this little undertaking:

– There are a lot of things that I was given a prompt to write about, so if I remember the prompt I’ll write it out above the actual piece.
– If I don’t remember said prompt, I’ll just post the piece as is.
– I’m going to not modify any part of the writing, other than typo and proper grammar fixes.
– And that’s all the rules I am going to put for myself! I don’t think there are a lot of things to post, but wanted to outline these guidelines anyways.

So I’ll see you all on Tuesday with some writing from my vault! This is both exciting and nerve-wracking XD

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

