I Love the Sound of the Rain

Prompt: It was raining yesterday and I just thought to myself: “I love the sound of the rain” and wrote down how I felt about it and spun it into this.
I:I:I:I:I:I:I:

I love the sound of the rain.
It crashes onto the rooftops in a melodic cadence.
Purifying the land, washing away any scar or sin that dare grace Mother Earth.
Renews, regenerates, makes you rejoice.
Washes away your sins, your imperfection’s, your trauma,
And just makes you feel…alive.
I love the smell of the rain.
So dewy, so sweet, and yet so dirty.
Like it knows all of your secrets, and shows them to you by wafting on by,
But it won’t tell them to anyone, it wouldn’t, couldn’t,
Because as quickly as it caresses you in it’s cool embrace, it leaves to refresh another,
To cleanse, purify, nullify your doubts, your aches, your sins.
And make you feel…alive.
I love the sound of the rain.

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

