Singing Lesson YouTube Videos

Singing, like many things, is something that you continuously learn new things about no matter how experienced you are. YouTube is a great place to find some awesome singing tips and tricks, but sometimes it’s hard to find videos that aren’t just repeating the same thing over and over again. So, I wanted to share this video with you guys that helped me tons with my singing technique and confidence.

Singing confidence is something I struggle with – in fact, just last week, when I was trying to hit a certain note, I got nervous, thought I couldn’t hit it, then gave up. The next day on my Twitter feed, I saw one of Evynne’s video singing lessons linked, so I clicked on it and then ventured to her singing videos playlist. I found this one right here, and wow did it help! Her tips not only got me to hit the notes I wasn’t able to hit before (even though they were in my range and I was just psyching myself out) and also gave me some awesome tips as far as using your muscles go to help you sing. Give it a watch, and feel free to check out her playlist of other singing lesson videos – some other interesting stuff in there is how to sing like a Disney Princess.

I’ve never seen someone combine both classical and contemporary techniques to help people sing, and Evynne’s lessons are a breath of fresh air. Hope you enjoy these tips as much as I did!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

