Getting Outta ma Funk

The weather is finally getting back to normal here (in which I mean, not 50 degrees or lower and nice warm beachy weather haha) and that’s part of the reason why this post is so late- have been enjoying just relaxing in the sun with the tropical island breeziness XD. That, and I’ve been working on mixing a song (in fact I still am but wanted to take a break to write this) and after this, I’m going to write some more song lyrics. But, I said that to Segway into this: I’m slowly getting out of my creative funk, woo!
I’m not quite sure what it is. Maybe it’s the fact that I joined a new forum and have been getting good feedback already, when it’s only been a day and a half I’ve been a member. Or maybe it’s because I’ve been singing a lot more? And doing that makes me get more ideas to do more singing and singing related things lol. I’ve been in this weird mood where everything in my head sounds off pitch, and then people who listen are like “No, you’re crazy” so maybe getting that validation that my voice is still up to par is helping too. It’s just really nice to be getting back into the creative flow of things, and being motivated to work on more and more and just getting that momentum back!

 

Whatever is getting me out of this funk, I hope it keeps going. Because I really am loving having this creative flow again and don’t want it to go away!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

