Exciting News is on its Way!

March is already shaping up to be a great month! I’ve been setting up a lot of things that will be happening out later this month – like the release of my first single for sale woo! I’m also in the stages of upgrading my YouTube equipment (I ordered my new webcam, and am working on getting lighting and a backdrop situated) so after that point, my videos will change from a static image picture to me singing, and I’m going to start vlogging about my creative process, being blind, hobbies etc etc – so pretty much, this blog in vlog form! Which is something I’ve always wanted to do, so I’m super stoked! I know there’ll be a huge learning curve with this being my first time actually recording myself, but luckily my Mom is going to help me with setup.

 

Tomorrow I’m going to pick up my webcam, and my Mom is going to go to the store and see what she can find in means of lighting and the like. After that, I hope everything will be easy enough to set up to get a video out next week, and start a new uploading schedule of a vlog one week, a song the other week. So if all goes well, I’ll be uploading a video every week! I don’t like to say things like that because my brain is always like ugh if you don’t do that though you’re a failure but whatever, I’ll just say it now and force myself to do it, come hell or high water!

 

I love the transitions my life have been taking these past few days. I feel like I’ve been taking control of my career, and am going to continue to do so for the rest of 2016! Now to get marketing myself under control…

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

