Time Certainly Flies, Doesn’t It?

Around this time last year if I told future me I would have been blogging for a year I would have been like “Psssh, you’re crazy.  You’ll never have the guts to do that!”

 

But hey, look where we are now?  A year later, and I’ve been blogging consistently for a year.  So glad I took the plunge, because it’s been a blast, and I look forward to continuing blogging for as long as I am able to!

 

It’s kind of weird how things happen, though:  originally, I wanted to blog about nerdy stuff, and just talk about the shows and things I’m into, along with analyzing characters from said shows and the like.  I tried that for a few posts, and didn’t like it.  I had to take a step back and figure out:  Why am I blogging?  What do I really want to be talking about?  And when I did that, the answer was so simple.
Me!

 

Ok, not me per say, but I just wanted to talk about creative things I do, my musings from time to time, and talk about shows and stuff that impacted me.  Share my writing, my music, my crafting, my thoughts, and just have fun with it, instead of thinking I had to mold my blog to something that I think people would want to read.  Everyone always says “Do what you love on the internet, and the audience will come” and that’s easier said than done, at first.  It’s hard to not think, I have to be like ___ blogger, or YouTuber to be successful!  Or, I’ll just be copying so and so if I do this.  But, in the end, I figured whatever:  I may be copying someone, may not be, but how can you copy someone when you aren’t them?  If you’re talking about something from your perspective, there’s no way you can copy someone.  You’ll have a different take on something, have different experiences, and different things you enjoy about whatever it is you’re doing.  I think, in that regard, I take my blindness for granted:  That, in itself, is a perspective that not many people have.  After I realized that, I just went with blogging about whatever I felt like blogging about, and here we are!

 

I’m so happy I stuck with this blog, and have this experience.  I’m so happy that I will continue to have this experience, and share it with anyone who wants to read.  Thank you to anyone who has read, subscribed, viewed, and liked my posts.  Here’s to another great year in blogging!  And here’s hoping, by next year, I’ll have started the vlog I’ve been wanting to start as well!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

