Splitting my Time

The problem with having a few creative hobbies is going through these spurts of being obsessed with both.  My new love of jewelry making through wire work has really gotten me just coming up with so many different ideas, looking up sooo many tutorials, researching wire wire wire, beads beads beads, tools tools tools and wanting to spend money on it all until I am found in my room tangled in a mass of wire weaving XD

 

Oh yeah, there’s that music thing.  And honestly, being inspired to design all of these different pieces has gotten my musical juices flowing!  I have so many ideas spinning in my head for things that I want to cover, some arrangements for things, and writing too.  Being creative in this one aspect has made me want to be in other things, but there’s one teeny problem….

 

I just want to keep on making jewelry!  Or amercing myself in watching videos, and learning techniques, even if I don’t have all the supplies to do so.  I’m such a one track minded person that I’ve been focusing on jewelry, and nothing else, even though I have musical projects, and things I’d like to be focusing on.  But nope:  As soon as I go into my room, at it with the wire again!  Not a bad thing, but I just really want to learn how to balance both, instead of the days I’m not making jewelry, plopping into bed and relaxing XD I really have to get back into my music again, because I miss doing it so much.  I think what I need to do is schedule days to do one or the other, and it’ll be a lot easier for me.

 

But…since I have no major deadlines to meet, for now I will just stick to my wire!  Well, for the next week or so anyways:  After that, I really need to get cracking on some arrangements of songs!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

