Two More Days…

Two days ago, I officially ran out of my last lengths of wire making a Viking knit length long enough to make a bracelet.  This would be saddening news, if not for the fact that I made the length of Viking knit…to stretch through the draw plate I ordered that will be coming on Friday!  😀

 

I’m beyond excited, have been so anxious all week because I did a major, 150 dollar shopping spree for a ton of beads, wire, and loose cabochon gemstones to play with.  Two of the packages have already been delivered, and I’m just waiting on the third one (ironically, the one with my ring mandrel and draw plate in it, along with all my beads lol).  On Saturday, I’m going to pick up all of my stuff, and then let the jewelry making shenanigan’s recommence!  I have so many ideas for so many projects, some design  experiments I’ve been jotting down to try, and finally, I get to make my own rings!  I have been wanting to be able to make some for months, and now with a ring mandrel I will be able to get on the ball with that 😀 I feel like I should probably start selling these things, because otherwise I’m just going to be swimming in a sea of beads and cabochons haha.  I got some really pretty dagger beads, some seed beads in different colors, and some dragon scale beads, as well as some rainbow moonstone, blue lace agate, termalated quartz, and Lorimar stones. I’m especially excited about the larimar:  I have been wanting to work with some for ages!  And I found some great suppliers I am definitely going to be reusing in the future, so happy with their customer service!  I tried to diversify my color spectrum a bit, but in the end I wound up with a lot of greens, blues, pinks and silvers haha.  But not a biggy, because those are all my favorite colors, and I already have some darker colored gemstone beads I can tinker with.

 

I have so many projects in store, and like I said before really can’t wait to get going again!  I was so tempted to get a chasing hammer this time, but opted to get some smaller, less expensive  tools and get more beads and the like for this stash upgrade.  I’ll get a chasing hammer and bench block for sure, but I think I’m going to wind up buying some more cabochons and beads before I do that regardless XD

 

So yeah, I’m so so so excited!  Saturday can’t come soon enough.  In the meantime,  I’ll be organizing things, and also in the meantime:  here’s a picture of a sword pendant and necklace I made a while back to celebrate my supply run!

A hand made chain consisting of links of silver wire with 3 golden beads on each link. Hanging on it, a Sword pendant, made out of wire, with golden beads on the swords hilt, and a crystal bead in the center of the hilt for decoration. The sword blade has not ornimentation on it, and is a hollow piece of wire in the shape of a broad sword.

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

