Something a Bit Different, my favorit Jewelry Tutorial YouTube Channel!

Since I’ve been making jewelry a lot more frequently, and I learned everything I know from the internet/google/YouTube, I figured I’d do something a bit different today and link my favorite source for learning about wire weaves, and making pieces with wire.  When I first started, and found out about wire weaving, I don’t believe this channel was around – but I wish it were, because I legit don’t know where I would be now if I never found this channel – and honestly, I don’t think I would be wire weaving at all, because when I first tried wire weaving, I really didn’t see how to implement it in my pieces.  I’m still struggling with implementing weaving in say, making a bracelet or bangle, but just watching this channel has really inspired me, and her tutorials have kept me motivated to try new things with different wire weaving techniques.

 

The channel is CSL Designs, and there’s so much information on here!  Not only is there a playlist for different types of wire weaves, but there are kumihimo tutorials, braiding, knotting, and overall this channel is just a wealth of information that any beginner, or advanced, wire worker could use.  It’s the only jewelry channel that I stay subscribed to, because I legit find every video the artist posts so useful and motivational for me.

 

Hope all of your makering is going well!  I took a break from it last night, but tonight, I think I’m going to try and make a bracelet with different components, like twisted wire, a woven frame, and a nice focal piece.  Wish me luck!  I swear I’ll get pictures up of my work soon, just have been swamped with making things as of late 😄

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

