Fall is Heeeeere!

Fall is finally here.  It’s pretty obvious the weather has changed, since it’s been raining all day here and I’ve been loving every minute of it.  I love spring, and winter, summer not so much because it gets soooo hot here (only real thing I love in summer is my birthday cuz birthday).  The best parts about fall?  I get to cook without fear of overheating the house, and eat all of my favorite things!

 

I’ve always had a cooking/baking bug, but yesterday I actually tried a recipe I found for flat bread.  I had one tiny mishap, of making one piece way too thick (like biscuit size, the recipe made four and I only got two out of it herpaderp) but it came out deliciously, and that got me looking up a ton of different recipes I want to make this fall.  My Mom is usually the cook in the house, and I tend to just make things for me, but I think this holiday season I want to make some things for everyone too.  What’s on my list of things to make, you ask?

 

I found some really cool cake recipes, like really simple ones.  And, I read this entire essay on making cake last night, and how to make homemade whipped cream, sugar glaze, and powdered sugar, so I really want to try and make a pound cake with some sugar glaze, or some mango syrup or something.  If you can’t tell, I’m way more of a baker than cooker 😄 I just love experimenting with pastries and cakes and cookies, and all those glorious breakfast foods like pancakes and waffles and stuff.  I’d like to try making pancakes from scratch, because I usually just use the mixes.  I’ve majorly gotten into this make your own doughs and mixes thing lately, because I like knowing what’s in my food and adapting it to my tastes, so here’s hoping that goes well this season!

 

I wish I remembered to take a picture of my flat bread yesterday, but I just really wanted to try it and it was a test run haha.  Next time I will definitely, and I’ll probably start blogging about cooking snizzy now too because I’ve been getting into it so look out for that later on this blog!  Soooo excited fall is here 😀

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

2 thoughts on “Fall is Heeeeere!”

    1. Haha, I do love all the pumpkin spice, eggnog and gingerbread things that come out in fall. Hopefully I don’t mess up any cakes 😄 will be fun to try things out either way!

      Like

Leave a Reply

