A YouTubeGoal Achieved…Maybe?

I feel like I got a weird YouTuber accomplishment a few days ago!  I got a completely unrelated comment to one of my videos, that spawned a convo that was….ok?  Honestly, it’s a pet peeve of mine to get unrelated comments, but it got me thinking about other content because they asked me about why I didn’t do Lets Plays because…I guess doing video game covers = I should be doing let’s plays?  😄 I really don’t get the logic, but I understood why they asked the question but still grrr –shakes fist- stay on topic on my videos!

 

But that question got me thinking, would I ever want to do a Let’s play?  To be completely honest, I like the story telling, characters, and plot of a game a lot more than…actually playing a game.  I know a lot of people will say you can’t fully experience a game without playing it, but I completely disagree with that notion (that is another topic for another post though).  If I did do an LP for a game, I don’t think I’d do anything anyone really would want to watch – I think the games I’d like to play most are probably fighting games, since those are my favorite genre, Soul Caliber especially – but that also links to you know, having to have consoles, and the equipment to make let’s plays.  So in short:  I probably never would do one unless the equipment was easily available to me, and it’s not something I would strive to do.  It was interesting to see someone well, interested in watching me play a game for some reason, so woo?  Perhaps after I get my music more organized I’ll consider it 😄

 

Speaking of music, I really need to get back on the ball with that ugh.  I may try and do something for Halloween, but I’m not quite sure if that will happen.  If not, I’ll probably do what I had planned for Halloween as my next cover anyways, because I’ve wanted to do it for a while and it’s kind of more of a fall-y song so no big deal if I don’t get it done by Halloween.  Fingers crossed I get out of this not-creating-videos-slump soon though, it’s been bothering me and yet I can’t quite get myself out of it as easily as ones I’ve gotten out of before.

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

2 thoughts on “A YouTubeGoal Achieved…Maybe?”

  1. Let’s Play videos are fun but I don’t watch a lot of them myself. If it’s a game I really like, I just play it myself instead. I only watch them for obscure games that might not otherwise get.

    Any attention on your videos is good, I say. At least it shows that people are interested in your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not as into gaming as I was in high school, so I don’t have any consoles anymore or a computer that could handle gaming, and I tend to spend my money on things other than games and actually buying gaming equipment/games is a major after thought for me. But yeah, if I were really really into a game, I’d buy it to play it. That just tends to not super be the case anymore for me. With all of this new Nintendo Switch news though, I maaay break down and get that system because I’m a Nintendo fangirl 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

