How Far I’ll Go Cover [Disney’s Moana] and blog news

Super late post today, because I was busy working on this:

 

 

I have a confession to make.  I’ve been listening to this on repeat for the past week.  I usually don’t like to cover something as soon as it’s come out, because there are always soooo many covers popping up all over the place (especially for Disney songs) but oy, this soundtrack!  I adore this soundtrack so much.  It’s full of so much culture and heart, and by the end of the OST I have chills all over because Auli’i Cravalho is an amazing new talent Disney found and I hope she sticks around.  I haven’t even seen the movie yet, but ugh this OST!  If you listen to I am Moana and don’t want to burst into tears from the epic, then I don’t think we can be friends anymore (jk we totally can but ugh I just love that song).

 

Have you seen the movie or heard the OST?  If not, the Deluxe version is on Spotify, go give it a listen!

 

And in other news, if you missed it, I started a new blog.  Right now, the posting schedule over there is going to be one post every Wednesday, but I may change it depending on how much content I see I can make weekly for both that, and this blog.  A post about RWBY is going up tomorrow, and I’ll be talking about a lot of other nerdy things I feel don’t really fit over here, so if you like that sort of thing then please check it out!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

4 thoughts on “How Far I’ll Go Cover [Disney’s Moana] and blog news”

Leave a Reply

