Re-Organizing my Room!

I didn’t realize it but I’ve sort of been re-organizing my room and living space without even realizing it was something most people do as a New Year’s Resolution haha.  Like, I didn’t even think of it:  I’m more doing it because having a messy room was one of the reasons why I didn’t want to record myself on video.  The thought of recording a few takes, then having something weird in back of me on frame was really freaking me out rotfl.  Stupid I know, but something I was stressing about nevertheless.

 

My Mom and I are pretty crafty and DIY-ers, but she does it more than I do.  So, she’s been making and re-organizing the house, and has sort of started on my room!  Today she put this little hanging decoration that has a little pouch on it, and I put my shakers in there and hung my tambourine  on the hook it was hanging on so I have space back on my desk that those both were.  I think there may be some sort of picture I put the tambourine over, but I figure if it’s a picture I can just remove it when I need to use the picture in the background of a video or something.

 

I have a suuuper messy dresser full of all of my stuff that I need to fix up, too, that I think I’m going to work on organizing next.  I can’t even find anything on it, so I sort of need to get to it soon!

 

Can you tell I don’t really have much to talk about today?  I feel like this post is pretty boring lol.  Not much has been happening for me this month, other than what I’ve already mentioned on Tuesday.  I mean, I guess that’s a good thing, but still apologies if this post was rather dull XD

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

2 thoughts on “Re-Organizing my Room!”

  1. You never need an excuse to have a clean room, only a messy one, lol.

    I think for videos and such most people won’t be looking at your room much anyway, but it’s good to have a neat display behind you. Short of a dedicated recording space you probably want to make the most of the space you use everyday, right? Having the tambourine and stuff on a hook is good because you can easily move it if you need to.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, true. Yeah I’m not suuuper worried about the recording space because I’ll just cover up whatever is behind me but it’ll be nice to have clean space.

    Sadly, my walls never can hold anything on them and the tambourine already fell off rotfl. I probably will hang it on a hook on my door and hope that doesn’t happen, or just find a not hook because I don’t want them all to fall off haha. My walls are cement so nothing can stick on there, it’s uber annoying!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

