Ori and the Blind Forest Collaboration

 

I’m surprised that this came out so fast, because I just started working on it a week ago!  I did the video for it last night, and sent it over and then five hours later bam the cover was up XD this is the collaboration I was mentioning that happened because of the Final Fantasy I collaboration.  I really like Ori and the Blind Forests music, so I was really excited when Nathan said he wanted to do this with me!

 

Eventually I’d like to do video’s like this too, with the video game footage +  me because I really like that style of video.  I also thought of just using game footage, but ideally this is the type of video I’d eventually like to have done on my channel too, so finding out this was how the video was made was super cool for me!

 

Think that’s about all I have to say on this one, hope you enjoy the cover!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

2 thoughts on “Ori and the Blind Forest Collaboration”

  1. This is really good, and I like this type of video too. Having the game footage there is a nice touch and helps keep it interesting.

    I’m pretty jealous of Nathan’s instrumental skills, and your singing is fantastic as always. Great video all around!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ngl I’m slightly jealous of his instrumental skills too…trying to learn how to arrange tracks with instruments and not just your voice is a lot harder than I thought XD

    Glad you liked the video!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

