Temple of Chaos Rock Collaboration

 

So much music lately haha.  But, this collab has been done since November, but due to the rules of the Pixel Mixers community, wasn’t allowed to be released until the album released (which was on Saturday woo).  Honestly, this by far is my favorite collaboration I’ve ever done, like I just love how the three of us worked together to make this amazing product.  Dan and I hashed out the arrangement, which was this sort of gothic rock style, and I wrote the lyrics, which was a blast to do!  My favorite rock band is Evanescence, so I really wanted to mirror them in a way on this with the lyrical stylings.  It’s funny though:  I have sooo many other verses that just didn’t fit in this arrangement, I may do my own version of it with the rest of them down the line.  So I picked certain passages to use for this cover instead, and really like how it came out!

 

We decided not to do a video just because of how long ago this was done haha.  If we ever do another collab (which, I hope we do) I definitely would like to do video for it though!

 

If you want to check out the rest of the album this track is featured on, you can download it for free here!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

