Lufia and the Fortress of Doom Prologue Piano and Vocal Cover, And my Patreon Launch!

Lufia and the Fortress of Doom Prologue Piano and Vocal Cover – YouTube

 

Late post today, because I’ve been working for the past two days on putting this together.  I’m both excited and nervous to be posting a video with me on camera (and my hands on camera lol) but I’m more excited.  Man, what a rush I got just by knowing that I put all of this work into arranging, and producing this video!  My amazing friend Kevin edited the video for me, and my Mom helped me with makeup, camera placement, and looking more animated while singing.  She also double checked the video for me.  All in all, this was a group effort, and I’m so blessed to have such supportive people in my life to help me out with this stuff when they really don’t have to 😀
This is a video of a lot of firsts:  It’s also me playing the piano, if those hands moving on the keyboard aren’t an indication haha.  I learned a lot of things about recording an instrument being played while doing this, one of many things is if you have to, record different sections in chunks.  You have no idea how many times I messed up, and started over again, all while getting uber frustrated.  Imagine how easy it would have been just for me to do one section, then another, then another?  I wound up having to do that anyway, so next time if I have to I’m just going to go that route instead of playing the entire thing all at once, possibly messing up, then starting over again and letting my rage grow and grow and…ahem!  Anywaaaay~

 

Along with a new video launch, I also launched a Patreon page!  This too was both exciting and nerve-wracking.  If you could share this page around, I’d greatly appreciate it!  Of course I’ll still be doing videos for free, and sharing them with you all, but becoming a patron will allow me to produce more polished, quality videos, like the one above.  Plus, it’ll give me the chance to pay my amazing artist friends to do the things for me that they do for free, cuz they’re awesome 😄

 

How do you like the video?  The cover?  If there’s anything I can do to improve my video quality, please let me know!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

2 thoughts on “Lufia and the Fortress of Doom Prologue Piano and Vocal Cover, And my Patreon Launch!”

  1. Great work, Crystal! I’ve been so behind with things but I saved this post to come back and check out.

    I actually had not heard this piece before seeing your video, but I really liked your video on it. I’m sure you had a rough time having to keep going back to redo things but the work you put into it paid off and the quality of it shows that you took care in making sure you got it right. You’ve come a long way with your videos and I’m impressed with your keyboard progress too!

    Congratulations on your Patreon page as well. I Hope you find lots of success and are able to make music the way you want.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Otaku! Man it took me like an hour and a half to record the piano footage, I had to edit out so many takes of me slamming the keyboard in frustration 😄 I’m glad you like the piano playing, I was so nervous about posting it and…still sort of am but I’m relieved people are liking it. Now I hope you don’t get tired of me using it in like, every cover lolol.

    Lufia is one of those super nitch, hidden “gems” of the Super Nintendo. Honestly, the music it’s it’s best part. Other than that, kind of just an average JRPG of it’s time but the music has always stuck with me. It has an amazing OST!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

