I May Have a Problem…

I’m getting virtual instrument obsessed!

 

You know when I was like “Screw virtual instruments because I can’t use them I’ma get all the real ones and show them!”
Now that I have a keyboard that can bypass my accessibility issues, I just want all the virtual instruments rotfl.  So glad I got those 1 dollar VSTs on sale on a whim, because otherwise I would have never found SONiVox plug ins.  They’re all such great quality!  Even the cheaper ones.  I bought 2 that were on sale today (part of my problem rotfl) and to my surprise, they’re fully accessible, even without the keyboard!  I can go through every instrument preset, and then play them on either my keyboard or computers midi keyboard function in Reaper.  I prefer playing on my keyboard, because I have a lot more of a note range on there, but it’s just so nice to be able to download these and use them without any problems!  My strings VST is SONiVox also, and after I got that to work, it’s accessible in the same way too.  They all sound so gorgeous, I’m definitely a new SONiVox loyal fan!  The two I got today are a base and an acoustic guitar.  I listened to a sample of the actual acoustic guitar they’re sampling on the VST, and it sounds really close to the actual guitar, I’m shocked at it’s quality, considering it’s price point.  With some EQ tweaking, it’ll be good to use in covers!

 

They have a drum companion as well, which I’m a little hesitant to buy at its full price even though I’m 95% it will work the same way as the others.  Just the cautious person in me shining through, I guess.  I’ll wait for it to go on sale and buy it, since it seems SONiVox VSTs go on sale a lot – the drums are on sale right now, but at 88 dollars, which I’m going to put that amount of money towards buying Pianissimo since my trial is up today.  So drums will just have to wait a bit longer~ but once I get those, I’ll be pretty set!  Well, maybe I’ll get woodwinds, and an orchestra from SONiVox too…see, I have a problem!  But I’m just so stoked to be able to buy and download things and be able to use them like anybody else can!  Squeeee!!
On that note, my next cover will be using the SONiVox strings.  I like to add lyrics to character themes and video game themes as well as what I do, and this particular theme is one I’ve had lyrics written for years.  I’m so excited to be able to make this cover, it’s legit a dream come true.  Overall, I’m just so excited to be able to make music like I’ve always wanted to, this keyboard has been such a blessing ;_; best Christmas gift ever!

 

Speaking of music, if you missed it on Tuesday, I’ve launched a Patreon page.  Any pledges I get from this page will go directly to making my music, and producing tracks and videos for my YouTube Channel.  If you could share the link around, that would be awesome!  You’re under no obligation to pledge:  I’ll still be releasing stuff on YouTube for free.  Think of this more as me being a busker, and patreon being my tip jar.  If you become a patron, you’d be helping me buy hardware and software to further my music journey, like the virtual instruments I’m gushing about on this post!  No matter what, always appreciate you guys reading my blog and checking out my covers, I’m just so grateful for all of your support.
Don’t know how to end this post haha.  I guess with this:  I’m off to make more music!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

