Pretty Chill Week~

This week has been pretty chill, which is a good thing I suppose.  Kind of just been planning for things on YouTube, and hoping to get to 100 subscribers!  I’m so closeeee:  only 9 more and I’ll be there, and it’ll be such a huge landmark when that happens.  I know it may not seem like much, but just the fact that I’m so close to that is so amazing to me.  I’m hoping I’ll get to that by the end of March, so fingers crossed it’ll happen!

 

I’ve been trying to decide what I want my baked good of the month to be.  I just saw a recipe for some no bake cheesecake that sounds good, but I’ve already made a cheesecake (want to try and remake that also, didn’t come out fully baked lol) and a coffee cake is an interesting option too.  I mean, I’ve got time, so nbd but I do like to make something at the beginning of the month lol.

 

Starting to read again has been such a great decision!  I’ve been loving it, like even reading the books I don’t care for has been a blast.  Overall I’ve just been really enjoying reading anything fantasy I can get my hands on, and I’m a little bummed I stopped reading for a few years when reading was such a big part of my childhood.  Books and book culture in general has evolved so much, it’s really fun to be a part of the reading community with the internet as a factor.  It’s so much easier to find books to read, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading any book blogs I’ve found, and any fantasy book I can digitally get my hands on!

 

Like I said, nothing really to talk about today lol.  Overall, life has been nice and chill.  How has your life been?

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

