21 Day Music Challenge is Starting soon!

So I didn’t post on Thursday particiall because I forgot and partcially because I didn’t have much to say.  Last week was pretty chill, and honestly it was one of those days where I logged onto my computer, was like oh yeah I need to post something then did other stuff and remembered at like 10 PM I hadn’t posted something but then went “Eh, I really don’t have anything to post about today so I’ll be bad a skip” lol.
But I’ve joined a really cool challenge that is starting on July 1st, and I can’t wait!  It’s a 21 day music challenge, where you come up with music ideas for 21 days.  They don’t have to be full on compositions, but 2 to 4 bars of music that are musical ideas and sketches you can use.  It’s a challenge to get your brain into coming up with musical ideas, and I really can’t wait!  I’m debating whhhether or not I want to post them on YouTube, because 21 days of music sketches in a row seem like they may annoy peole lol.  But I don’t really know where to post either, I’m thinking google drive?  I really want to post and share my ideas (that’s part of the challenge too – sharing) but I’ll figure it out.
I got off my butt and recorded video for two of my covers and I need to actually edit one set of the footage.  I have one that my friend is editing and I’m excited to be recording footage again.  Still in my on a video to video basis thing but gotta say once I stopped dragging my feet it was nice to record video again haha.  I really want to get better lighting though, that’s the one thing I’m like eeeerk about XD
That’s pretty much all for me today, can’t wait to get my new covers out there and start this challenge!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

