Sad Serenade – Original VGM Inspired Instrumental

Sad Serenade [Original Instrumental] – Crystal Dennis – YouTube

 

I really don’t like going a month without posting anything, and since my other covers are taking time in the video editing phase I figured I’d just throw this together real quick and post it.  I’ve had it done for a while and just wasn’t sure when to post, so glad I had it as a sort of backup piece for a delay like this with my other covers.  I need to do that more often!

 

Not gonna lie, I’m really proud of this one.  I think it’s definitely a step in the right direction as far as my style goes, and it’s going to be interesting to hear it against my next two uploads which are also two things that are steps in the direction of my style.  Which, I guess is folk…acoustic….simple instrumentals?  Still haven’t pin pointed it down yet XD

 

I had the track loop because I thought it’d be nice for people to be able to have it on in the background or something, but I feel like next time I may cut it down a little and maybe fade it out on the halfway point through the second playthrough of the track so it doesn’t feel like it drags on.  I honestly didn’t realize how long it was but like I said a little note for myself for next time.

 

Not much else to say, hope you enjoy!

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

