Happy Birthday Kirby! Green Greens Cover

Green Greens A Cappella Cover [Kirby’s Dreamland] Crystal Dennis – YouTube

 

Happy birthday Kirby!  August 1, 1992 is when Kirby’s Dreamland was released in North America, so since that’s the date I would’ve gotten Kirby that’s the date I’m saying is his birthday – the same month as mine, woo!  I don’t think I’ve mentioned this on the blog, but I looooove Kirby.  I have a lot of Kirby merch, and any time I need to color coordinate my room I always make it Kirby pink.  If I need a darker shade, then it’s the pink that’s his feet haha.  I just love how happy, sweet, and cute Kirby is, he just always makes me so happy and since this year is also his 25th anniversary, I thought it would be fun to make this month on my channel Kirby month!  Which means both the covers I’m posting this month are going to be Kirby, starting with this one.  I also thought it would be fitting, since it’s the very first stage track we ever got in a Kirby game!
For this one, I really just wanted to have fun.  So it may be a little silly, but whenever I listen to it I’m honestly really happy with how it came out – I was going for capturing that high energy, happy feeling Kirby always gives me, so hope I did!  The Kirby noise at the beginning I did before recording a certain take, and it was more of a blooper but I left it in because I liked what it added to the cover XD

 

But yeah, hope you enjoy!  Happy Kirby’s birthday to aaaaall~

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

Leave a Reply

