Not Much to say so time to grumble grumble

Nothing like trying to schedule a post on your other blog for like 30 minutes only to think you’ve done it then check and nope it’s just published with the time stamp of tomorrow~  I hate wordpresses scheduling feature, it’s the worst and have never been able to figure it out in its new format.  I miss the just type in day and time thing it used to have before it made all these dumb changes.
But anyway, today is hot.  Yesterday was hot, like I don’t have AC and it’s hell on earth hot.  All I can really do is sit around, try to stay cool and hydrated until 7 PM rolls around because that’s when it’s freaking sundown here right now.  I thought I lived in California, not Arizona!!  It’s so hot that just having my laptop on my lap is making me want to die ugh.  I need somewhere else to put it on hot days like these.  To top it all off, got some virus that’s making it painful to open my mouth, therefore can’t sing (or eat much which is frustrating) and I just want it to be gone so I can have more than yogurt and smoothies and I want this heat to be gone so I can do things during the day that aren’t just trying not to burn up.

 

So yeah, not much to say, more of a rambling post than anything but will get back to regularly scheduled programming next week probs.  How are yoooou?

Author: Crystal

A California based musician who is as passionate about music as she is video games,, Crystal (or ValkyrieCeles around the interwebs) loves to gush about her various nerdtastic loves, rant about anything currently catching her fancy, and generally just express herself in any creative outlet she can get her hands on. An avid reader, writer, and dreamer, Crystal has been leaving pieces of herself around the internet since 2006.

4 thoughts on “Not Much to say so time to grumble grumble”

  1. What I don’t get with the scheduler on WordPress is why it changed from some US time to local time and now its gone back to some US time again. I don’t really care what time zone it uses as long as it is consistent. I just figured out what times I needed to use to get my posts scheduled when I wanted them out and then the time changed on me. Oh well, there are worse things than a post going out outside of schedule I guess, though I did end up with two posts going out at the same time because the time changed and I didn’t notice until I’d already done some scheduled posts).

    Like

  2. Yeah it’s so weird. It’s still US time for me when I had gotten used to military time (I think that’s what it was before) but I click on the date in the calendar section and for some reason it just doesn’t switch the publish button to the schedule button and it’s so frustrating lol. But like you said, worse things could happen then sending out a post a day early!

    Like

  3. I just don’t schedule posts because I usually have to post them as soon as I finish one because I’m behind schedule as it is hurr hurr.

    In any case, sorry you’re feeling sick and that it’s so hot there right now. Do you not have AC at all or is it just broken? I would just go enjoy the library AC if I was you because the last one I was in was pretty cold 😀

    Like

  4. I usually don’t schedule posts because of the hastle and I’m usually on when I want it to go up anyway so I maaaay just schedule when I’m really not able to post on the day to avoid the headache of using it lol.

    I have fans and no AC. The fans help, and the cross breeze helps but there are a few hours of the day it’s pretty bad haha. Only when it’s really hot outside though, so it’s not bad all the time but this week has been killer. I’ll try going somewhere with an AC though, that’s a good idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

